40 Comments

My Kenwood Titanium Chef

The other week I came home to find something very exciting in my front porch. It was my brand new Kenwood Titanium Chef. This was my early birthday present to myself, and I hope I get enough birthday money to pay my credit card bill off!

I’d spent weeks researching and agonizing over which mixer to get. Looking at websites, reviews, catalogues. I finally decided on a Kenwood Chef because you can get so many attachments for them (I’m hoping to get the mincer and mini-mill soon, and I’m seriously considering the ice cream maker), and it has an excellent reputation for durability and efficiency. Then I spent more time trying to decide which model to get (more poring over websites, reviews, catalogues). I opted for the Titanium because I’d also been considering buying a food processor, and this model comes with that attachment as well as blender (something else I didn’t have).

I’d read on reviews that the box was huge, this wasn’t an exaggeration. It was heavy too! I managed to slide it into the living room, and decided to unbox everything there and move them separately into the kitchen, much less taxing! My cat was very interested in the box for all of a minute, it mustn’t have smelt enough like food so he then ignored it. I, on the other hand, was like a kid at Christmas, I couldn’t wait to unpack everything. 

In the box there was:

  • The mixer
  • Glass blender
  • Food processor with knife blade, thick slicer/shredder, thin slicer/shredder, and a julienne disc
  • K-beater
  • Flexi-beater
  • Dough Hook
  • Whisk
  • Splashguard
  • Spatula
  • Spanner (to adjust beaters if necessary)
  • Instruction book
  • Leaflet about attachments
  • Recipe Book
  • Recipe CDROM
Everything in the box was perfect, except I had 2 julienne discs and no thick slicer/shredder. But there was a number to call if anything was missing, so I did and a few days later a brand new disc arrived from Kenwood at no cost! I didn’t even have to send the other disc back.

Anyway now my kitchen has been brought out of the kitchen gadget dark age into the bright and shiny technological age, literally, the machine is very shiny! I’ll be doing more posts on the attachments, so look out for them. You’ll also notice my Chef featuring in my recipe blogs too. I’ve already made cakes, buttercream frosting, whipped cream, and bread in it so keep checking my blog for posts on them and other goodies in the coming weeks!

Related Articles:

Birthday Present – Glass Multi-Mill for My Kenwood Chef

Birthday Present – Ice Cream Maker for My Kenwood Chef

My Kenwood Multi-Food Grinder Attachment (AKA Mincer)

Making Soup Easy – My Kenwood Chef Food Processor and Blender

Victoria Sandwich with Freshly Whipped Cream

More Uses for My Kenwood Chef – Making Burgers

Vanilla Ice Cream Using My Kenwood Chef Ice Cream Maker Attachment

Leftover Beef Pot Roast Top Crust Pie & Making Shortcrust Pastry in my Kenwood Chef

Yorkshire Puddings Using My Kenwood Chef

Pizza! With Super Quick Tomato Sauce

40 comments on “My Kenwood Titanium Chef

  1. Oh, this looks nice! I am at a loss, my Kitchen Aide is slowly dying! Apparently they use plastic gears now! grrrr. I need to find a new one before I am stuck kneading by hand! I love the scraper, that is very cool! I will be curious to see how you like it!

  2. […] may know, if you saw my last post, that I am now the proud owner of a Kenwood Titanium Chef! I couldn’t wait to play with it, and I thought that there would be no better way to try it […]

  3. I got a new Kenwood Premier Chef in May as an early birthday present (I really wanted a KitchenAide but that’s another story!) I got the multi-mincer with mine and have already made homemade sausage. It’s funny how I really want to make more things now just so I can use it! My cats also loved the box and I still have it out in the conservatory. They still love to go into it. 🙂

  4. […] week I’ve had my birthday, and I was very pleased to receive an attachment for my Kenwood Titanium Chef as one of my […]

  5. […] used my slow cooker much, and I didn’t want it to start feeling neglected or left out now the Kenwood had arrived, so I decided to cook the chicken in that as a sort of pot […]

  6. […] my friends and family have obviously clicked that I’m currently obsessed with my Kenwood as another of my presents was the ice cream maker […]

  7. […] my Ultimate Burger II. As I was making a bigger batch than usual I decided to enlist the help of my Kenwood Titanium Chef to do the hard […]

  8. […] the Ice Cream Maker Attachment for my Kenwood Chef  I also received the Ben & Jerry’s Homemade Ice Cream & Dessert Book. I decided to […]

  9. […] Schnitzel and homemade deep fried chips. This also gave me another opportunity to play with my Kenwood Chef, more specifically the Multi-Mill attachment, to make breadcrumbs. I had thought about using the […]

  10. […] I made my Five-A-day Vegetable Soup my Kenwood Titanium Chef was an absolute […]

  11. I am using the k beater to cream soft butter but it always sticks to the sides of the dish and stops moving in the mixing bowl and so it doesnt soften sufficiently what am I doin wring

  12. […] also made shortcrust pastry using my Kenwood Titanium Chef for the first time. It was really easy, and a lot less time consuming and messy that rubbing in by […]

  13. […] Helpful – I hope people find my posts on my Kenwood Titanium Chef and the attachments (ice cream maker, blender, multi-mill, and food processor), helpful, for how to […]

  14. As a professional chef we use Kitchen Aid at work in the kitchen but at home I use a Kenwood Chef and I love it, I have loads of attachments for mine including the Ice Cream maker, Mincer, Blender, Food Processor and the Mill it is a fantastic piece of kit and if any of the Kitchen Aid break at work I shall be replacing them with the Kenwood

    • I looked at Kitchen Aid when I was deciding which mixer to go for, but I was more impressed with range of attachments for the Kenwood, and I think they look more sturdy and serious.

      I’m surprised you use Kitchen Aids at work, I see them in a lot of foody TV shows, but mostly the celeby type ones, where I imagined they chose them more for their design and colour range. I noticed in Raymond Blanc’s last series that they use Kenwoods at Le Manoir, and Cooks to Market have Kenwoods in their professional kitchen.

      I love my ice cream maker, and I just used the mincer for the first time at the weekend. I was amazed how quickly it minced the meat, and it made the tastiest, best textured mince I’ve ever had. I won’t be going back to shop bought mince again!

  15. […] obsession with my Kenwood Titanium Chef continues to grow. Now I feel bad when I’m not using it, so the smallest thing that I […]

  16. […] have another new toy, I mean attachment, for my Kenwood Titanium Chef. This one is the Multi-Food Grinder, which is a bit of a fancy name for a mincer, probably thought […]

  17. […] order to justify playing with my new toy, the Multi-Food Grinder attachment for my Kenwood Chef, I had to cook a meal using mince. I thought the best way to judge the quality of the mince would […]

  18. […] few weeks ago I blogged about my new Multi-Food Grinder (Mincer) for my Kenwood Titanium Chef. I loved it, it was super easy to use and the minced beef made the tastiest, and healthiest Mince […]

  19. i have just brought a kenwood chef premier, i have made love light fluffy victoria sponges with a standard electric mixer for years and was looking forward to using my kenwood chef and have been completely disappointed with my sponges, they are rising but they are either dense in texture or have a fatty texture, i am using the same ingredients i always use, so any idea what i am doing wrong? i use the creaming method, ie cream butter and sugar then adding eggs then folding in flour. i also tried the all in one method but neither has worked. please help.

  20. thank you, i will give it a try and let you know how i get on.

  21. i tried your recipe, and my cake has turned out lovely, i must have been over beating once i put the eggs in, thank you very much for your help, i can now enjoy my kenwood chef.

  22. […] usual my Kenwood Chef was invaluable for making this recipe, especially for the whipped […]

  23. […] Blend with a hand or jug blender, I used the blender attachment for my Kenwood Chef. […]

  24. […] pastry quite a lot, by hand for Savoury Mince Beef Pies, and Steak & Mushroom Pie,  and in my Kenwood Chef for Beef Pot Roast Leftovers Pie. I’ve found shortcrust really easy, and the more practice I […]

  25. […] minced the turkey myself using the mincer attachment for my Kenwood Chef, but you could just buy turkey […]

  26. […] the spices in the multi-mill, attach to the Kenwood and pulse until […]

  27. […] steak, trimming all the fat and mincing it myself using the Multi-Food Grinder Attachment for my Kenwood Titanium Chef meant my mince was super-lean but not […]

  28. […] Blend with a hand or jug blender, I used the blender attachment for my Kenwood Chef. […]

  29. Hi Corinna

    I release this is years later but I thought I’d try you as I can’t find the answer I’m looking for…
    I’ve just got myself a Kenwood Titanium Major. Very exciting. But I’m having issues removing the connector from the food processor so I can wash it. Any ideas? Have you experienced anything similar?

    Thanks

  30. Oops, *realise

  31. I’ve just recently bought my titanium 010 and it is a dream

    Some of the disks are confusing me though e.g which is the best for doing cheese? Can you shred the likes of chicken for the likes of toasted sandwiches

    What do you use your disks for?

    • I assume you’re talking about the food processor discs. I don’t actually use mine all that much. When I do it’s usually just the slicing blades to quickly chop carrots and celery for soups. I find for small quantities it is just as easy to use an ordinary grater or a knife. I’m afraid my only advice is just to have a few experiments and see which you prefer. Sorry I couldn’t be of more help!

  32. […] Electric mixer (I used my Kenwood Chef)/electric whisk, food processor, small saucepan, 23cm springform tin, baking parchment, small […]

Leave a comment