5 Comments

Spicy Turkey Burgers – Syn Free

So on Monday I started my Slimming World diet, and this was the first dinner I made. Turkey Burgers, Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms, and Low Syn Potato Wedges really made me feel like I wasn’t even on a diet, not bad for less than 1 syn for the entire meal! The ingredients for the turkey burgers are totally syn free.  I used 7 sprays of olive oil spray, which is 0.5 syn, and that was enough to fry 8 burgers in a good non-stick pan.IMG-20130211-01419

I minced the turkey myself using the mincer attachment for my Kenwood Chef, but you could just buy turkey mince.

This recipe made 8 burgers. We had 2 each. You could freeze any extra, or as I did have them cold the next day.

Ingredients:

Minced turkey – 1lb/450g

Garlic – 2-3 cloves (minced

Chilli pepper – 1 removed the seeds if you want (finely diced)

Ginger – 1 inch (grated)

Egg – 1 medium

Seasoning – celery salt and anything else you fancy

Olive oil spray – 7 sprays

Equipment: Chopping board, knife, grater, mixing bowl, plate, frying pan, baking sheet (optional)

Method:

  1. Combine all the ingredients.
  2. Shape into patties – thick or thin it’s up to you.
  3. Add the oil to the frying pan and heat until hot.
  4. Thin burgers: place in frying pan, flatten well and cook on a medium-high heat until almost cooked through. Flip and cook for another 2-3 minutes.
  5. Thick burgers: Cook on a medium heat for 5 minutes each side, and finish off in a medium hot (180°C/Fan 160°C/Gas 4) oven.
5 comments on “Spicy Turkey Burgers – Syn Free

  1. Mmm, I made turkey burgers in the spirit of the super bowl (not really a football fan) a week and a bit ago. Turkey burgers are awesome, tastes great and pretty healthy too 🙂

  2. […] diet. It takes literally seconds to prepare and only 15 minutes to cook. I served these with my Syn Free Turkey Burgers and Low-Syn Potato […]

  3. […] so easy and tasty for just ½ syn that I’ve already made them twice this week! Once with my Turkey Burgers and Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms, and once with some Roast […]

Leave a Reply

