9 Comments

Birthday Present – Glass Multi-Mill for My Kenwood Chef

This week I’ve had my birthday, and I was very pleased to receive an attachment for my Kenwood Titanium Chef as one of my presents.

The multi-mill is basically a mini blender and can chop and purée small amounts of food. It can also be used to grind coffee beans and whole spices. There are 4 interchangeable glass containers which come with lids, meaning you can use them as storage jars for the things you have ground/puréed. This is very handy if you want to use the multi-mill to grind/purée a number of things within a short space of time.

I couldn’t wait to play with my new toy, so I decided to use it to make a marinade for Tandoori Chicken, as well as grind the spices, and purée the onions, garlic and ginger for a Curry Sauce.

I had lots of fun, and everything was ground/puréed pretty quickly. I think this is definitely going to be a very useful attachment!

9 comments on “Birthday Present – Glass Multi-Mill for My Kenwood Chef

  1. Happy birthday Corinna!!! Your wish came true 🙂 looks like you are having fun with your new toy and I look forward to future blogs with it.

  2. This looks like so much fun! Thanks for putting up so many lovely pictures – they looks great 🙂

  3. […] have a good play with my Kenwood Multi-Mill I decided to make a a curry sauce, grinding the spices, and blending the onion, garlic and ginger […]

  4. […] made Tandoori Chicken the other week just using a ready bought powder. Now I had a Kenwood Multi-Mill I wanted an excuse to use it so I decided to make my own tandoori marinade from scratch. Since […]

  5. […] chips. This also gave me another opportunity to play with my Kenwood Chef, more specifically the Multi-Mill attachment, to make breadcrumbs. I had thought about using the food processor, but the multi-mill […]

  6. […] Birthday Present – Glass Multi-Mill for My Kenwood Chef […]

  7. […] the spices in the multi-mill, attach to the Kenwood and pulse until […]

Leave a Reply

