2 Comments

Nando’s Chicken Thighs – Low Syn

I love Nando’s chicken, not just at the restaurants but I also buy the marinades and sauces for home. They’re a great way to zing up any meal. I bought some mega chicken thighs from the supermarket, and thought a Nando’s marinade would be perfect for them. The sauces and marinades do have a syn value on Slimming World but it’s not much so I just have to keep an eye on how much I use.IMG-20130305-01473

I removed the skin from the chicken before cooking, so I covered with with foil for the first half of the cooking time to keep them moist.

Great served with my Syn Free Twice Baked Cheesy Jacket Potatoes or Low Syn Spiced Potato Wedges.

Ingredients:

Chicken thighs – 1-2 per person depending on size (skinned)

Nando’s marinade (I used Garlic) – 1-2 tablespoons per thigh (1 tablespoon = ½ syn)

Equipment: Baking dish, spoon, tin foil

Method:

  1. Coat the chicken thighs in the marinade and put in the fridge for at least 4 hours (I left mine 24).
  2. Cover with foil and cook in a preheated oven (190°C/Fan 170°C/Gas 5) for 45 minutes to 1 hour (depending on size) until cooked through. Remove the foil after 30 minutes, you can also baste then if you like.
2 comments on “Nando’s Chicken Thighs – Low Syn

  1. Can u use nandos coat and cook in the slow cooker and if so how long for?

Leave a Reply

