2 Comments

Syn Free Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms

This is a really simple yet tasty side for anyone on the Slimming World diet. It takes literally seconds to prepare and only 15 minutes to cook. I served these with my Syn Free Turkey Burgers and Low-Syn Potato Wedges.IMG-20130211-01419

Ingredients:

Mushrooms – smallish ones are good, as many as you fancy.

Quark – 1 teaspoon per mushroom (more if you use bigger mushrooms)

Seasoning – garlic pepper, celery salt

Equipment: Spoon, baking dish, tin foil

Method:

  1. Season the mushrooms.
  2. Add the cheese.
  3. Put in the baking dish and cover with tin foil and make in a preheated oven (180°C/Fan 160°C/Gas 4) for 15 minutes.
2 comments on “Syn Free Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms

  1. […] on Monday I started my Slimming World diet, and this was the first dinner I made. Turkey Burgers, Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms, and Potato Wedges really made me feel like I wasn’t even on a diet, not bad for less than 1 […]

  2. […] for just ½ syn that I’ve already made them twice this week! Once with my Turkey Burgers and Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms, and once with some Roast […]

Leave a Reply

