10 Comments

Inspiring Blog Award

A great big thank you to Fae at Fae’s Twist & Tango for nominating me for this award. As always I am very grateful.inspiring-blog-award1

Seven Random Things About Me:

  1. I have a serious aversion to bananas and cucumbers, even the smell of them makes me feel sick!
  2. I love olives and mushrooms.
  3. I’m currently addicted to Nerds (the sweets), I loved them when I was a kid but they became hard to get in the UK (I think they stopped making them here) but now more shops are getting imports.
  4. I’m very excited about Christmas, I love all the cooking. I’ve been making the Christmas dinner in our house since I was 14 or 15.
  5. This year I’m making goose for Christmas dinner. I find it easier to keep moist than turkey and I drain the fat off while its cooking for my roast potatoes, so expect posts about these!
  6. My favourite Christmas film is Scrooged.
  7. I have a new favourite takeaway dish – a naan wrap filled with tikka chicken, chunky chips and madras sauce, and garlic sauce on the side.

Nominees:

Zen of BBQ

Made by Mike

Life is Short. Eat Hard!

Maggie’s  One Butt Kitchen

La Cucina Di Kait

Brandy Rand

Steeltown Delicious

The Best Recipes

My Life in Austin

Griffin’s Grub

The Cook’s Life

Fidget Smile Wave

Frugal Feeding

Peri’s Spice Ladle

Ninja Munchies

The rules of the award are:

1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3  Share 7 random things about yourself.
4  Select 15 blogs for the award.
5  Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

10 comments on “Inspiring Blog Award

  1. I love Scrooged too – anything with Bill Murray actually – especially Groundhog Day – that’s my favourite

  2. Congratulations, Corinna! Thanks for the mention, and your response to the questions were interesting. I will check the blogs you have nominated. They are all new to me except two of them. 😀 Fae.

  3. congrats! haha nerrdds!! haven’t had those in years, maybe i’ll go buy some after this post

  4. Congratulations! And thanks for passing the nomination along to us. Always a pleasure:)

  5. Thank you for the nomination! I am so late on responding, but I finally managed to get it done. 🙂

    http://thecookslife.wordpress.com/2013/07/12/awards-catch-up/

Leave a Reply

