4 Comments

Dukan Diet Fail

Regular readers may have noticed I didn’t blog about any Dukan days last week. The reason for this is although I attempted 2 they both failed miserably. The first day I picked at wine gums, and had a couple of ounces of stinky brie my mother brought home from the shops. The second day went ok, breakfast was fine, lunch was great, it wasn’t until I went to the co-op after having my flu jab that I saw it, my downfall, a large bar of Cadbury’s Dairy Milk with Oreo.

I was going to wait until the next day to try it, but it just kept staring at me. One square wouldn’t hurt, I thought. Usually I’m quite restrained with chocolate. I can make a chocolate bar last a couple of weeks, much to the amazement of my chocoholic mother and boyfriend, not out of a desire to torture myself, but just because I need to be in the mood to eat it, and I generally get strong and good quality chocolate, so a little provides a good chocolate hit. Not this chocolate though, it was totally moreish! One square turned into 3, then the next thing I knew half the bar was gone! I had to give the rest to my mother or else I would have eaten it all.

It was then I started to think that maybe I’ve come to the end of the road with the Dukan, at least for a while. I’ve tended to notice I’ve been indulging more at weekends, thinking I’ll make up for it with a couple of Dukan days through the week, which to be fair, I have, my weight has stayed fairly stable. I’ve lost 7 lbs since I started, and I feel pretty good, more importantly my clothes are fitting better. I still have 7 lbs to go, but there’s no rush for me to lose the weight, and with winter coming I’d rather have a big bowl of hot soup for lunch than a ham “sandwich.” I’m going to still do one Dukan day a week, but I’m going to concentrate of eating well all week, and come up with more low fat and healthy recipes. I’m also never going to buy another bar of Dairy Milk with Oreo, it’s dangerous stuff!

4 comments on “Dukan Diet Fail

  1. 50g bars are great, they satisfy the craving without more for temptation!

  2. I have the same problem with the crunchie bar dairy milk thing

Leave a Reply

