Leave a comment

Diet Day 100! (A Dukan Day) The Favourites

Today was my first Dukan day of the week, with all the usual suspects on the menu. I know it might look a bit monotonous, but when you consider I only Dukan for 2 days a week (max) and that they’re some of my favourite foods, it’s not really that tough for me.

Breakfast: I had a soft boiled egg (put in a pan of cold water, bring to the boil, turn off heat and start timer for 3 minutes, then put the egg into cold water for a minute) and ham “soldiers” (rolled up slices of ham dunked into the yolk). Calories – 153

Lunch: That Dukan classic, smoked salmon open “sandwich” – smoked salmon (100g), 1/2 oat bran pancake, and a tablespoon of quark (see Day 2 for my tips about preparing this lunch). Calories – 289

Dinner:  Roasted chicken breast (skinless), with 1/2 oat bran pancake and Nando’s peri-peri sauce. Calories – 400

Total:

Calories – 842

Fat – 35g

Leave a Reply

