8 Comments

One Lovely Blog Award

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

A big thank you to Healthy Glow Nutrition for nominating me for my second award! I am really touched and so glad someone enjoys my blog enough to nominate me.

 2. Add The One Lovely Blog Award to your post.

Already done!

3. Share 7 things about yourself.

I am addicted to cheese. All cheeses, the stronger and smellier the better. They only cheeses I don’t like are those weird ones with fruit in!

I don’t really have a very sweet tooth. I rarely crave something that’s generally sweet, when I do have cravings it’s for something specific, like ice cream or cake or doughnuts…

I love Krispy Kreme doughnuts. I’m a bit worried about my waistline since they’ve opened one 20 miles away from me (the nearest one used to be 70 miles away, which was a lot safer distance!).

I generally have a cup of coffee for/with breakfast every weekday morning, but at the weekend I drink tea.

I was very happy the other week to discover a sweet shop that sells Willy Wonka Nerds. I haven’t seen any for over 10 years!

My favourite cocktail is the Margarita, but I’m also very partial to a Long Island Iced Tea and Mojito.

I love Indian food, my favourite dish is a lamb tikka madras.

4. Pass the award onto 15 nominees.

The Lady in Waiting is a great blog for those interested in British culture.

Putney Farm is a great blog for people who love good food and great cocktails.

Peri’s Spice Ladle has some great looking Indian recipes.

Griffin’s Grub is for carnivores and those who love barbecuing.

Goodness Wrapped in Happiness has some great and easy low-carb recipes.

Sweet & Spicy Life has recipes that look delicious.

Zen of BBQ is another great blog for those lucky enough to live somewhere that BBQ most weeks is possible.

Kitchen Inspirations has loads of delicious healthy recipes.

Recipes Happen has some tasty looking recipes, and also shares ones that didn’t turn out quite right.

The Drunken Cyclist blogs about good food and great wine.

James Vs Burger is the ultimate blog for burger lovers.

Sweet Little Thang has recipes for some amazing looking baked goods.

The Charmed Cupcake is a blog were you can ogle great looking cakes.

Taste by Taste is a blog by a food lover for other food lovers.

Terri’s Kitchen has some great recipes and more.

8 comments on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. dito 😉 congratulations Corinna and thanks for the nomination

  2. Congratulations on the award…so well deserved:) And thanks for the nomination, its a pleasure to be recognized.

  3. Congrats and thanks! I’m working on my post for this now…. 🙂

  4. […] you to Cooking with Corinna, we share a common love for food…and I like seeing your take on it like the Chili […]

Leave a Reply

