1 Comment

Chilli Chocolate Cornflake Cakes

My chocolate cornflake cakes went down very well with my boyfriend, so well I didn’t get many. I decided to make some just for me, and to ensure they were safe from him I used chilli chocolate and extra chilli flakes! I’d found the other ones a little too sweet, and I thought the golden syrup might clash with the chilli a bit so I used honey instead. They were a delicious and more grown-up take on the traditional cornflake cakes.

Ingredients:

Chilli chocolate – 100g (broken into small pieces)

Butter – 25g

Honey – 1 tablespoon

Chilli flakes – ½ teaspoon

Cornflakes – 35g

Equipment: Saucepan, glass mixing bowl, spatula, paper cupcake cases (c.6)

Method:

  1. Add the chocolate, butter, honey, and chilli flakes to the mixing bowl and place it over the saucepan full on boiling water.
  2. Keep the water boiling until the chocolate is melted and stirred into all the other ingredients.
  3. Stir in the cornflakes until well coated.
  4. Spoon into the cupcake cases and put in the fridge to set.
One comment on “Chilli Chocolate Cornflake Cakes

  1. […] Controversial – I don’t cook anything especially controversial. Maybe my Chilli Chocolate Cornflake Cakes. I do have a penchant for ox cheeks and pork cheeks, which aren’t popular cuts but are cheap […]

Leave a Reply

