1 Comment

Diet Days 61-64 (Being Quite Good)

This weekend was a fairly quiet one and fairly good diet-wise.

Friday I had orange juice, coffee, and weetabix with milk for breakfast, oxtail soup with a slice of bread and a babybel light for lunch, and dinner was a chinese-style turkey breast with a jacket potato and cheese. These marinated turkey breasts are so quick and easy to cook when we come in from the Friday night shop. My treat today was 2 small beers. Calories – 1400

Saturday’s breakfast was cereal, orange juice and a nice cup of tea. For lunch I had a toasted wholemeal pitta with ham and some blue cheese. For dinner I made Slow Cooker Braised Beef in Barbecue Sauce, another great one-pot dish that was super satisfying. Saturday night wouldn’t be right without a nice cocktail or two, so I had a couple of Margaritas. Calories – 1400

On Sunday I had my usual breakfast. Lunch was another cheese and ham pitta bread, this time with a packet of Walkers Baked Stars. I reheated some of the Slow Cooker Braised Beef for tea, and had it with a small tortilla and a little feta cheese, yummy! Calories – 1360

Today I had breakfast on the run, so I just downed a glass of orange juice and an oz of goats cheese. For lunch I had a portion of my Five-A-Day Vegetable Soup with a wholemeal pitta bread and a babybel light. Dinner was a portion of my Ox Cheek Ragu with 100g pasta and 1 oz of parmesan. It was delicious! Calories – 1250

One comment on “Diet Days 61-64 (Being Quite Good)

  1. […] This weekend was a fairly quiet one and fairly good diet-wise. Friday I had orange juice, coffee, and weetabix with milk for breakfast, oxtail soup with a slice of bread and a babybel light for lun…  […]

Leave a Reply

