3 Comments

Diet Days 54-57 Diet Vs Social Life

I knew these few days were going to be tough, especially Sunday and today, so I tried to be really good on Friday and Saturday. I sort of succeeded but you do need to relax a bit at the weekend, don’t you?

Friday: For breakfast I had a glass of orange juice, cup of coffee, and 2 slices of maize bread toasted with marmite. I was quite busy so forgot about lunch until 5pm! My boyfriend is off carbs at the minute so all I could find to eat quickly was some cheese (1oz) and a slice of ham… We went to the supermarket on the evening and needed something quick and healthy when we got in, so I grilled some seasoned turkey breasts. The bf just had vegetables with his, but I had a jacket potato with a bit of grated cheese and chilli flakes too. I did have 2 cans of cider after dinner though. Calories – 1430

Saturday: I had some high fibre cereal with semi-skimmed milk, and a glass of orange juice for breakfast. Lunch was 2 wholemeal pitta breads with a slice of ham and some blue cheese, toasted. Dinner was my Slow Cooker Tomatoey Chicken Pot Roast. I didn’t snack but I did have 2 Margaritas (the sugar substituted by sweetener). Calories – 1330

Sunday I had completely off. We were going to a BBQ with friends (we contributed some of my Ultimate Burgers and Ultimate Burgers II) and I couldn’t be bothered to even try to calorie count or watch what I was eating or drinking! 

Monday: Today I’ve been quite good so far. Breakfast was orange juice, coffee, and high fibre cereal with milk. For lunch I had my Five-A-Day Vegetable Soup with a babybel light and a slice of buckwheat and poppyseed bread. Calories – 547

Tonight though I’m going out for a pub meal with friends. I won’t be having a starter or dessert and I’m going to try to go for a high protein option. I still have quite a few calories to play with so hopefully today won’t be too bad!

3 comments on “Diet Days 54-57 Diet Vs Social Life

  1. Good for you for enjoying yourself 😉 I do the same and then just go back to my usual healthy way of eating. Life is to be enjoyed and how much fun is a diet if you can’t play once in a while 🙂

  2. Not entirely sure where you live but ‘seasoned’ in the US and Canada means that it’s been plumped with some sort of salt solution (not good for you!). When we were in Wisconsin, it was difficult to find food that wasn’t plumped! Scary!
    It’s all about balance; think of your food as a budget, if you splurge on a meal you will only have to cut back on another! You’re doing great, keep it up!

  3. I’m in the UK. I’ve heard about meat like that but I’m not even sure it’s legal to sell over here. Some cheap meat is injected with water, but I think that’s about the worst! I was just ready marinated.

Leave a Reply

