1 Comment

Diet Day 53 & Rib Eye Steak with “Creamy” Garlic Mushrooms

I was planning on Dukaning it today, but I had to take the dog to the vet’s open surgery and was there for ages! I hadn’t had breakfast before I left and by the time I got back I was absolutely starving, so I whacked a bagel in the toaster, and that was the end of that! Apart from breakfast though I stayed pretty low-carb.

Breakfast: Glass of orange juice, a bagel with marmite and 3 slices of chicken. Calories – 371

Lunch: I was full until the middle of the afternoon, so for lunch I just had a tin of oxtail soup and a babybel light. Calories – 196

Dinner: I had some nice rib-eye steaks in the freezer, you can’t eat rib cuts of beef on the Dukan so I decided to defrost them as it wasn’t a Dukan day. I marinated them in a dry jerk rub for a few hours and griddled them, but forgot to take a picture! I also made “creamy” garlic mushrooms. I sauteed some mushrooms and garlic in a little olive oil (add some water if they look too dry), until they were soft, and then stirred in 2 tablespoons of fat free yoghurt. they were delicious and really creamy. Calories – 501

Snacks: Mid-afternoon I had 2 chocolate gingers, and that night I had an orange club biscuit. Calories – 190

Total:

Calories – 1258

Fat – 49g

One comment on “Diet Day 53 & Rib Eye Steak with “Creamy” Garlic Mushrooms

  1. […] quick to prepare, a breaded chicken escalope (from the freezer) and mushroom rice. I made some “creamy” garlic mushrooms and stirred in some wholegrain express rice. Calories – […]

Leave a Reply

