1 Comment

Diet Day 31 & Chipotle Pork Shoulder Steaks with Lentils

This morning the scales told me I was another 1lb lighter. I’m starting to like the scales a bit more. Today I’ve been eating carbs again, though I’ve been sticking to mostly high fibre carbs.

During my diet hiatus I made a delicious pork shoulder dish, but didn’t blog about it because I forgot to take pictures when they were cooked, and raw meat doesn’t really look that appetizing to most people! Anyway, I had some more pork shoulder steaks in the freezer so I decided to make it again today. I miss pork when I’m on the Dukan. It’s strictly forbidden, but I’m contemplating adding pork fillet to my list of allowed foods. It’s really lean, and especially if well trimmed it’s less than 3g fat per 100g.

Breakfast: A glass of orange juice, a cup of coffee, and 2 weetabix with milk. Calories – 268

Lunch: Oxtail soup, ½ Mission wheat & white wrap, 1 babybel light. Calories – 292.

Dinner: Chipotle pork shoulder steaks (260g) and lentils. Calories – 503

Allow 2 pork shoulder steaks per person. Sprinkle with smoked paprika, coat with chipotle paste (½ teaspoon per steak), and drizzle with a little honey and marinade for 4-24 hours. Cook on a wire rack over a baking tray in a preheated oven (190°/Fan 170°/Gas 5) for 20-25 minutes, turning once.

For the lentils: Drain and was a can of lentils, heat in a pan with a little water. When cooked add 1 tablespoon of tomato puree, a pinch of oregano, and a pinch of dried garlic (to taste). Stir well and heat for another minute.

Snacks: Can of Diet Coke, and ½ Mission wheat & white wrap & 1 babybel light microwave “quesadilla.” Calories – 136

Total:

Calories – 1199

Fat – 37g

One comment on “Diet Day 31 & Chipotle Pork Shoulder Steaks with Lentils

  1. I’ve done the same thing – forgotten to take pictures. Only, what I made again wasn’t nearly as healthy and lean. These pork shoulder steaks look delicious.

Leave a Reply

