2 Comments

Diet Day 30 (A Dukan Day) & Homemade Nando’s Chicken

This is my second Dukan day of the week, and I think it might be my last for this week. I’ll see how I feel on Thursday but tomorrow I need some carbs! Yummy, tasty, comforting carbs. Not too many, but some.

I haven’t really had too many cravings today, but it’s hard being the only one in the house that’s carb-free, especially when you’re the person that prepares the meals!

Breakfast: A cup of coffee, 2 slices of wafer thin cooked ham, and medium egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my method). Calories – 112

Lunch: Smoked salmon (180g), 1/2 oat bran pancake, and a tablespoon of quark (see Day 2 for my tips about preparing this lunch). Calories – 425

Dinner: Homemade Nando’s Chicken. Calories – 411

This is a really quick and easy marinade, just put a couple of tablespoons of Nando’s hot peri-peri sauce in a bowl with a few tablespoons of 0% fat yoghurt (a bit of water if the yoghurt is really thick), and a bit of lemon juice, and mix together really well. Then add the chicken, I used 3 skinless thighs for me, and skin on for those annoying people not on a strict diet, but breasts of legs would work equally well. I left it in the fridge for 24 hours before cooking it on a wire rack over a baking tray, in a preheated oven (190°/Fan 170°/Gas 5) for 45 minutes. I served it with 1/2 oat bran pancake and more Nando’s sauce.

Total:

Calories – 948

Fat – 43g

2 comments on “Diet Day 30 (A Dukan Day) & Homemade Nando’s Chicken

  1. Looks delicious! I’ve only had Nandos once but it was a memorable experience.

Leave a Reply

