3 Comments

Diet Hiatus

Ok, so I was away over the weekend with my boyfriend. We stayed at a B&B, so a cooked breakfast was included. I was fairly good and did just have bacon and eggs, but the toast just looked too good to resist! We were at the seaside so it would have been rude not to have fish & chips! I did just have a half portion for lunch one day. The first night we ate at an Indian restaurant. We shared a starter, and I restricted myself to 1 chapati and a couple of spoonfuls of rice with my main. It was delicious and very filling. The next night we went for an Italian, and I had a chicken, mushroom and chilli pizza, which was delicious! A few beers were also consumed over the course of the weekend, along with an ice cream and half a bag of candy floss.

It was with some trepidation I got on the scales this morning. But my weight was exactly the same as Friday morning! So I still have a 4.5lb weight-loss overall.

I’m going to be very busy this week. It’s my birthday, I have a friend coming to stay, and a barbecue planned for the weekend. There’s going to be too much temptation to be really strict with my diet, and you have to spoil yourself a bit over your birthday, so I’m going to have a bit of a break. I’m not going to go mad, I’ll try to keep fairly low-fat and low-carb, but I certainly won’t be forgoing any birthday cake! Hopefully I’ll be the same weight next Monday.

On the plus side it means I’ll be able to make and post some proper recipes (with carbs) again!

3 comments on “Diet Hiatus

  1. Good luck with the upcoming week! Great blog!

  2. Hey, thanks for the nomination! I’ll get on with my duties shortly!

Leave a Reply

