9 Comments

Dukan Diet Day 1 & Chipotle Salmon

You may have seen yesterday’s post and know that Cooking with Corinna has temporarily become Dieting with Corinna, more specifically Dukan dieting with Corinna.

I got on the scales this morning. Still the same as yesterday (BMI is 24.8). Still need to lose 15lb.

Breakfast: A cup of coffee, and medium egg boiled midway between soft and hard. My method for boiling an egg is to put it in a pan of cold water, bring it to the boil on a high heat, turn the heat off (I use a ceramic hob, which holds the heat for longer, so if you have a gas or induction hob you may need to experiment. Perhaps have them on the lowest setting…) and leave it for 4 minutes. Fish out the egg and put in cold water for a minute. Works every time. I half mine and have it with a touch of salt. It was a bit dull but satisfying enough.

Lunch: Was a much more exciting affair. Well, as exciting as a low carb, low fat, restrictive diet can get! It was steak, extra lean minute steak to be precise (180g). I like steak. I seasoned it with lots of pepper and cooked it rare. I also made the oat bran pancake, but I just had half, I like to spread out my carbs allowance over 2 meals. I served it with a yoghurt mint dip (a good tablespoon of yoghurt, a few drops of lemon juice, and some chopped fresh mint). It doesn’t look much but it was very tasty. I was happy. 

Dinner: I had salmon (200g) topped with chipotle chilli paste (1 teaspoon) smeared over it and a sprinkling of a dried smoked chilli and garlic mix, wrapped in foil and baked in a preheated oven (190°/Fan 170°/Gas 5) for 15 minutes. 1/2 oat bran pancake. Tasty and more filling than I thought it would be. 

Snacks: 2 tablespoons of yoghurt, 100g steak.

Total:

Calories: 900

Fat: 35g

I found my meals quite filling, and was satisfied for a long time afterwards. I ate lunch early (12pm), and wasn’t having dinner until 7pm, hence the snack of steak and yoghurt at 4pm! Even though the Dukan does not restrict calories I really haven’t felt to eat any more than what’s listed here. I’ll let you know tomorrow if I have another snack later on.

I also did my 20 minute walk and drank well over 1 1/2 litres of water.

Today was really easy and lunch and dinner weren’t at all dull (thanks in large to herbs and chilli). I hope the next few days go as well, and that I see some results in the morning!

9 comments on “Dukan Diet Day 1 & Chipotle Salmon

  1. […] cup of coffee, and medium egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my […]

  2. […] coffee, 4 slices of wafer thin cooked ham, and medium egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my method). Calories – […]

  3. […] coffee, 2 slices of wafer thin cooked ham, and medium egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my method). Calories – […]

  4. […] coffee, 2 slices of wafer thin cooked ham, and medium egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my method). Calories – […]

  5. […] coffee, 2 slices of wafer thin cooked ham, and medium egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my method). Calories – […]

  6. […] coffee, 2 slices of wafer thin cooked ham, and medium egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my method). Calories – […]

  7. […] cup of coffee, and large egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my method, add an extra minute to cooking time). Calories – […]

  8. […] cup of coffee, and large egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my method, add an extra minute to cooking time). Calories – […]

  9. […] cup of coffee, and large egg boiled midway between soft and hard (see Day 1 for my method, add an extra minute to cooking time). Calories – […]

Leave a Reply

