13 Comments

Margarita

It’s British Summer Time, and the sun is shining! What better excuse do you need to drink cocktails? My favourite is the Margarita. The combination of sour, sweet, salt and booze is unbeatable in my book.

Heaven in a Glass!

Ingredients:

Limes – 2 small-medium

Sugar – 1 teaspoon

Silver Tequila – 1 fluid ounce

Triple Sec – ½ fluid ounce

Salt – in a salt shaker

Ice – 8 cubes

Equipment: Knife, citrus juicer, cocktail shaker, shot measure, margarita glass

Method:

  1. Half the limes, and juice them.
  2. Add to the cocktail shaker with the sugar, 2-3 ice cubes and the alcohol.
  3. Put the lid on and shake well until you can’t hear the ice (that means it’s melted).
  4. Take one on the juiced lime halves and rub it around the rim of the glass.
  5. Hold the glass over the sink, pointing downwards, and pour the salt over, turning the glass slowly, so the salt coats the rim.
  6. Add the rest of the ice to the glass and pour in the cocktail.
  7. Relax and enjoy!

13 comments on “Margarita

  1. Reblogged this on The Lady in Waiting and commented:
    Finding reliably refreshing cocktail recipes for the summer is always tricky, but this one will hit the spot!

  2. I wish it felt like summer here in New Hampshire. 20 degrees F. winds 30 mph. and windchill of 10 F. I can dream of summer and having a margarita out on our dock.

  3. […] for me. They’re so tasty and interesting. A few weeks ago I shared with you my favourite, the Margarita. I’m also very fond of a Mojito, as is my boyfriend, so at the weekend I made us up a pitcher, […]

  4. […] I can’t take the credit for the cooking of these burgers, as in most households, as soon as the word barbecue is mentioned my boyfriend suddenly wants to become very involved in the cooking process! Luckily he is really very good at barbecue cooking, so I handed over my burgers without any worries that they’d come back completely charred on the outside but raw in the middle. While he cooked I sat back, relaxed, and had a Margarita! […]

  5. […] it! I didn’t eat much else on Friday, just 2 bowls of high fibre cereal, though I did have 2 Margaritas… I still came in at less that 1,500 calories for the […]

  6. […] though, and not high cal or high fat (both evening meals were under 650 calories). I also had a few Margaritas. . . I did manage to make them a lower cal by substituting sweetener for […]

  7. […] deep-fried chips! It was thoroughly delicious and definitely worth the calories. I also had 2 Margaritas to wash it […]

  8. […] far, so good, but late afternoon I had half a Cadbury’s caramel, and after dinner I drank 2 Margaritas (made with sweetener). Calories – […]

  9. […] Dinner was my Slow Cooker Tomatoey Chicken Pot Roast. I didn’t snack but I did have 2 Margaritas (the sugar substituted by sweetener). Calories – […]

  10. […] Saturday night wouldn’t be right without a nice cocktail or two, so I had a couple of Margaritas. Calories – […]

  11. […] favourite cocktail is the Margarita, but I’m also very partial to a Long Island Iced Tea and […]

  12. […] Food! Meat, cheese, Vegetables, and a bottle of tequila, cointreau and limes for Margaritas. […]

Leave a Reply

