1 Comment

New at This!

This blog is dedicated to all things food. I will post about recipes (successes and failures), cookery books, gadgets, tips and techniques.

I love to cook and am always thinking about food, but like many people I don’t always have a lot of money or time. To get around this I often cook thrifty meals in large batches and freeze portions for later (so don’t be surprised if some of the quantities in my recipes seem a bit excessive). Buying in bulk and cooking in large batches reduces your shopping and energy bills in the long run, and means you can reheat a healthy home-made meal in minutes after a long day at work.

I used to cook mostly  savoury foods (stews, roasts, pastas), but recently I’ve started to bake cakes and biscuits too, so there’ll also be a few recipes for those with a sweet tooth!

One comment on “New at This!

  1. Sounds great! Can’t wait to see your next post (I’m hoping for pictures). Welcome to WordPress 😀 xxx

Leave a Reply

